Author Topic: Everything we have been taught was all a lie?  (Read 2345 times)

Everything we have been taught was all a lie?
« on: May 01, 2016, 07:31:59 am »
For example, College. Did the man who invented college go to college? Hmmm. So why is college the standard for success in our nation? We are thought complex math and arithmetic, and Shakesperean literature before we are ever thought how to file taxes, how to drive a car, how to raise a family, how to provide CPR, How to swim, how to tie a tie and other great things to know.  They feed us brainwashing propaganda. They make it so if you don't know A+34/39.8 = B or the 14th president of the united states off the top of your head you cant get a job in welding. Does that make any sense at all? That in order to be able to get a job as a chef I must first learn Trigonometry? Our educational system is flawed in multiple ways. The proper way of teaching our children would be teaching them basic math, multiplication, division, subtraction, addition. The fundamentals used in everyday life. Then as they progress teach them about our country, some literature but id say at about the high school level they could choose their own profession to pursue and learn that specific profession. Then they can study how to do plumbing if they want to become a plumber rather than complex math that they will never ever use a day in their life. Complex math that 4/10 children fail. Part reason why we have some of the highest dropout/flunk percentages in the world. The information being processed is useless. The human brain was never meant to learn it.  We wasted almost 15 years of our lives learning nothing. We learned nothing. Just played the role. And they make it so you have to. Single file lines, awful food. Schools have become mental prisons. Please tell me how much of what you learned in high school you use daily or even still remember. For me a percentage would be maybe 20 percent. I learned more life lessons and useful ideas from