Author Topic: Super Dungeon Explore!  (Read 8164 times)

scott

Re: Super Dungeon Explore!
« Reply #15 on: September 05, 2012, 04:38:38 pm »
Nice!  I think they'd be super fun to paint... more so than things like model cars.

These are really fun to paint, cause you get to go all anime/manga crazy with wierd hair colors and bright colors all over the place. Though, I'm sticking pretty close to darker colors. It's kinda like a 3D coloring book, hah

Wow scott those look amazing, I wish that I had the skills to do that but my hands shake a bit so they could never come out as nice as yours.

Thanks. Sometimes my hands get kinda shaky. Mostly if I am trying to put a teeny tiny dot somewhere and need ridiculous amount of control. Of course, I've been painting these things for close to 20 years now too, so that helps. But I'm always learning new techniques. I think I have somewhere upwards of 50 bookmarks on Chrome listing different techniques.
Now Playing: Persona 5 Scramble, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, Mario Kart 8

Brush Wizard - Mini Painting Blog | The SHMUP: BYOAC Build | Art Thread

scott

« Reply #16 on: September 06, 2012, 11:58:53 pm »
New one. The Barbarian. I went full on pink hair on this one and even did up the loincloth as a tiger pelt, I've never attempted to do tiger fur before and with the pink hair I decided to go all out. (managed to get it right on the 1st try too)

desocietas

« Reply #17 on: September 07, 2012, 12:09:47 am »
New one. The Barbarian. I went full on pink hair on this one and even did up the loincloth as a tiger pelt, I've never attempted to do tiger fur before and with the pink hair I decided to go all out. (managed to get it right on the 1st try too)

Tiger patterning is way harder than people usually give credit for, so I'm giving you mad props now for that - awesome job!
Currently playing:
FFXIV (PC), The Witcher (PC), Monster Hunter World: Iceborne (PS4)
twitch.tv/desocietas

scott