Author Topic: VGC's Anonymous/"General" Topic:  (Read 1560395 times)

Bwigdahl

Re: VGC's Anonymous/"General" Topic:
« Reply #3120 on: August 05, 2014, 09:49:08 pm »
I started playing Sonic Heroes on PS2 today and my goodness does it suck bad... Makes Sonic 06 look like a masterpiece.

maximo310

« Reply #3121 on: August 05, 2014, 09:58:40 pm »
I started playing Sonic Heroes on PS2 today and my goodness does it suck bad... Makes Sonic 06 look like a masterpiece.
Yeah, that version of Sonic Heroes is the worst out of all 3 platforms, mostly because of weaker graphics+ graphics issues, and lower framerate. However, even the main game is a big chore since there is no variety to stages depending what team you pick, the only things that change are length, and objectives for team chaotix, and getting to the final story may take a while so good luck on that.

abe

« Reply #3122 on: August 05, 2014, 09:58:47 pm »

That's saying a lot. :o What makes it that bad? Does it have horrendous load times like Sonic 06?
Currently playing: Persona 5 (PS4)

Bwigdahl

« Reply #3123 on: August 05, 2014, 10:07:48 pm »

That's saying a lot. :o What makes it that bad? Does it have horrendous load times like Sonic 06?

From what I could tell, the load times actually aren't that bad... however it all started on the main menu when it took about 5 minutes to figure out that "X" is the back button and "O" is the accept button (makes sense, right?). Once I figured that out, I got to the actual game only to find out that it controls about as well as a 1983 ford fiesta with 2 wheels... I didn't play that much of it, but what I did play was laughably bad. I plan to play through it though. I have a sort of weird attachment to the shitty 3D Sonic games.

abe

« Reply #3124 on: August 05, 2014, 10:24:02 pm »