Author Topic: Game & Watch Listings  (Read 3500 times)

fazerco

PRO Supporter

Re: Game & Watch Listings
« Reply #15 on: February 12, 2014, 01:24:49 pm »
Im just wondering why Game & watch is in different list then LCD games. They are almost the same with the bandai's, the commodore's, the vtech's, etc.

« Reply #16 on: February 12, 2014, 01:50:18 pm »
Im just wondering why Game & watch is in different list then LCD games. They are almost the same with the bandai's, the commodore's, the vtech's, etc.
Game & Watch are a brand/line under Nintendo's, so that makes them deserving of their own section, no questions asked. Not to mention, there were some generic LCD games made by Nintendo that were not in the Game and Watch line, so they're not getting special Nintendo treatment or anything. Also, with enough entries by a certain brand, it can get its own section, like Tiger. I'm not against a Vtech addition, since I have a CIB Master Video Painter, so I'd suggest asking Matt to make the section(s) you believe are missing, by going to this thread. Bear in mind, there should be a good amount of entries or a promise of a good amount before requesting it.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2014, 01:53:41 pm by exonerator »

fazerco

PRO Supporter

« Reply #17 on: February 12, 2014, 01:53:17 pm »
Im not into game & watch or lcd. So no request from me.

On that note, there is a other request of me over there  ;)
« Last Edit: February 12, 2014, 02:43:53 pm by fazerco »

« Reply #18 on: February 13, 2014, 05:48:54 pm »
huh... it does kind bring up the idea:
Should Tiger LCD, Konami LCD be placed under LCD Games? Similar to Virtual Boy being under Nintendo Other.

scott

« Reply #19 on: February 13, 2014, 10:41:17 pm »
I think Virtual Boy needs to get moved out of Nintendo other and into its own cat, for sure.
Now Playing: Persona 5 Scramble, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, Mario Kart 8

Brush Wizard - Mini Painting Blog | The SHMUP: BYOAC Build | Art Thread

DreamsDied13101