Author Topic: Reading old gaming magazines  (Read 2846 times)

davifus

Re: Reading old gaming magazines
« Reply #15 on: September 12, 2014, 11:39:59 pm »
What are current Retro/modern Magazines you guys would recommend to have a subscription with?
"Hard work betrays none, but dreams betray many." ( Hachiman Hikigaya)
"People say nothing's impossible, but I do nothing everyday." (Winnie The Pooh)

turf

PRO Supporter

« Reply #16 on: September 13, 2014, 10:10:12 am »
I still buy Retro Gamer (U.K.) every month, as well as the occassional issue of EGM. And I have a subscription to the bi-monthly Retro Magazine (U.S.).

How many Retro magazines have you gotten?  I haven't gotten one since issue 3

Same here.

I'm glad I'm not the only one. I wonder what the hold up is?

burningdoom

PRO Supporter

« Reply #17 on: September 13, 2014, 01:03:37 pm »
I don't know, but we better get our full 6 issues. If not, it really wasn't that great of magazine anyways, so I won't feel that big of a loss. I think when my subscription expires I'll replace it with EGM.

maximo310

« Reply #18 on: September 13, 2014, 04:47:17 pm »
What are current Retro/modern Magazines you guys would recommend to have a subscription with?
I heard that nintendo force is a great magazine for current nintendo news. It's pretty much picked off where nintendo power stopped about two years ago, its bi- monthly and has alot of content per issue( 60-80 pages i think) and there are both physical and digital versions of the magazine to pick up, along with some good pricing options for single issues/ 6 months/ and yearly subscriptions. They also have gotten a lot of support from Kickstarter to continue the magazine, and I'd reccomend you pick it up while you can!

dashv

PRO Supporter

« Reply #19 on: September 13, 2014, 04:59:12 pm »
I do it all the time. I seem to be the only one interested in classic magazines on the forum, though.

You are not alone.

I have modest stacks of:

Game Informer
Nintendo Power