Author Topic: Why has Disney never made a "Disneyworld over Mid-America???"  (Read 3225 times)

Flashback2012

Re: Why has Disney never made a "Disneyworld over Mid-America???"
« Reply #15 on: May 17, 2016, 04:18:35 am »
As nice as it sounds to have a Disneyland/ Disney World would be, you aren't missing much when it comes to having one. I live about 17 miles from Disneyland, and have been a handful of times. Its expensive, they go up in price every year. As a SoCal resident, I get a discount, I only have to pay $98 to get in, and that is on a off day.(they have a new pricing chart, where prices depends on the time of year/day.). So off/slow days  are cheap, but popular days/summer its way more expensive. I think its like $120 per a ticket on busy days. Plus the crowds, waiting in line for rides, food is expensive and not good.

Then again, I am not much of a theme park fan......

I've always been something of a theme park junkie.  ;D We still have Kings Island, Coney Island and The Beach still operational here. Kings Island and The Beach are only about 20 miles away and Coney Island is about 35 minutes away. The Beach was closed for several years but recently reopened and Kings Island attached its own water park. Coney Island is much smaller in scale than Kings Island but still enjoyable to go to as an alternative to KI. We used to have more amusement parks with another water park called Surf Cincinnati and Americana Amusement Park/Lesourdsville Lake & Fantasy Farm (two parks right next to each other). All 3 of those have closed down in the last 20 years though I still have fond memories of when my dad would take my little brother and I to Americana & Fantasy Farm for the day.  :)