Author Topic: My YouTube Channel and your YouTube Channel  (Read 4603 times)

Re: My YouTube Channel and your YouTube Channel
« Reply #15 on: October 23, 2014, 08:52:48 am »
At the moment I'm only on 31 subscribers and I've been doing this for a few months now but I just need to improve the quality of my videos in my opinion and hopefully that will boost up my subscribers.
It doesn't matter how much money you put into it, what matters is how much time and effort you put into it. Always quality over quantity.

turf

PRO Supporter

« Reply #16 on: October 23, 2014, 09:32:48 am »
At the moment I'm only on 31 subscribers and I've been doing this for a few months now but I just need to improve the quality of my videos in my opinion and hopefully that will boost up my subscribers.

I'll give you a nickel's worth of free advice: Do what's fun for you.  There's a good chance you'll never have a huge channel.  If you plan on having thousands of subscribers, you'll make yourself miserable. 

Now, take that for what it's worth.  I only have more videos than subscribers.  ;D

desocietas

« Reply #17 on: October 23, 2014, 12:19:59 pm »

I'll give you a nickel's worth of free advice: Do what's fun for you.  There's a good chance you'll never have a huge channel.  If you plan on having thousands of subscribers, you'll make yourself miserable. 

Now, take that for what it's worth.  I only have more videos than subscribers.  ;D

Yep, just do it 'cause you love it first, and if you get compensated for it, awesome.  I'm not out to make money from YouTube or Twitch - the community I've discovered from it has already made it worth it.
Currently playing:
FFXIV (PC), The Witcher (PC), Monster Hunter World: Iceborne (PS4)
twitch.tv/desocietas

fighterpilot562

PRO Supporter

« Reply #18 on: October 23, 2014, 03:19:22 pm »