Author Topic: Post your retro gaming story...Does anyone remember Zapper's?  (Read 1648 times)

Post your retro gaming story...Does anyone remember Zapper's?
« on: January 08, 2013, 01:37:12 am »
Zapper's
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8y7wZqYahQ
If I had a time machine I would make this one of my stops, there was a "special" kid who was there everyday, playing games like it was his personal arcade. Later in life when I was 17 I managed a EB Games. He came into my store and I let him play whatever he wanted he kept people from shoplifting and stopped someone robbing us, Chris where ever you are I have a copy of Mortal Kombat Trilogy I would give anything to see you do every Fatality again with every character, and it was amazing he did it all from memory. We watched him play games he beat every game we let him play. I mean anything and I never saw anyone beat him in a fighting game either. I to this day believe him to be an undiscovered savant the stories I have...
I told that story what your retro gamer story.

Re: Post your retro gaming story...Does anyone remember Zapper's?
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2013, 04:04:14 pm »
Never heard of Zapper's but I like the idea though I wonder why it didn't become a big thing in my area in Texas. I use to just go to FuncoLand and spent my time playing games on their machines because they would have games I didn't. as for the Chris dude I use to know a kid like that and it made for fun taking him places and watching other kids get pwned when your playing by ourself an they come in and start playing against you with no warning or anything. I would just turn over my controller to my friend and watch the fun.
Currently Playing - Plants Vs. Zombies: Warfare (PC) / Looking for Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance II Manual

sin2beta

« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2013, 05:53:18 pm »
I never knew of zappers. But I do have a lot of nostalgia for some old game stores.