Author Topic: Option to add DLCs.  (Read 1368 times)

armani

Option to add DLCs.
« on: May 05, 2018, 11:23:34 pm »
I'm not sure if anyone's suggested this yet, but I think there should be a separate option for DLCs, as I have a bunch of obscure Microsoft Flight Simulator 5.1/98/2000 DLCs that I want to add into my virtual collection.

Re: Option to add DLCs.
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2018, 10:25:03 am »
I do agree with this :)
Having a DLC section would be interesting, without any region restriction and not including Free DLC (from patches, I mean).

Agozer

« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2018, 06:11:06 am »
There are  DLC entries already, at least for consoles. Majority of those are weighty Single Player content, though.

I personally don't think it serves a purpose to add every single, even the smallest, piece of DLC for every game.

tripredacus

« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2018, 09:27:46 am »
It has already been stated that while we do allow DLC for consoles (also for steam/gog) that it is for major DLCs and not for skin packs.

If we are talking about DLCs for PC games... well, what is older than Oblivion Horse Armor? Even that "first DLC to fit the description" isn't allowed per our rules for listing DLC items.

If we are talking about add-ons (that are not actually DLC) but were available for download for PC/Mac/Linux games, they can be added into PC Digital Download... but it would need to be significant. For example, I wouldn't add all of the individual maps or models (PK3) I have for Quake 3, but perhaps Rocket Arena or Superheroes would count as they are larger mods or TC/Total Conversions. It is not something I would do myself, as I do not consider those to be "collected" in the same sense. In a similar sense, I would not add emulators (such as MAME or NESticle) to PC Digital Download either.