Author Topic: Do you like your job?  (Read 2543 times)

retromangia

PRO Supporter

Re: Do you like your job?
« Reply #15 on: July 03, 2018, 02:56:08 am »
If you don't like your job, and you have no other obligations (as in kids, wife, rent, etc), then i say quit.  Like someone mentioned before, life is too short to be miserable doing the same damn thing every day.

There's thousands of jobs out there, and the only thing holding you back from landing one is yourself. you will feel so much better doing something your passionate about. If you put your mind to it, you can do anything kid  ;)

rayne315

« Reply #16 on: July 03, 2018, 10:56:21 am »
If you don't mind me asking, what is your job?

And I guess I like my job. I get tip money too so being a busser is cool I guess.

Im a hydraulics engineer for E91 (an engineering firm) subcontracted to John Deere. I work in Deere's construction and forestry Department concepting all hydraulics/HST lines and systems for Crawlers (Bulldozers) and to a lesser extent routings for fuel/AC/heater/DEF lines.
PS2 Palooza: 8/2XXX games finished
Now Playing: Dark cloud
Stopped recording so now back on track.

XIII
.Hack//G.U. Vol 1//Rebirth
Sly Cooper and the Thievius Raccoonus
Sly 2
.hack//g.u. vol 2
.hack//g.u. vol 3
Katamari Damacy
Bully

« Reply #17 on: July 03, 2018, 12:12:57 pm »
I'd like to switch over to a broadcast technician, or maybe flip the script entirely and learn how to become an electrician. Does anyone here do that?

My dad's an electrician. Primarily for aerospace, but he can go more general work too.