Author Topic: Goodwill prices.  (Read 5160 times)

Goodwill prices.
« on: February 27, 2014, 05:24:16 pm »
I've been buying games at my local goodwill for a few years now; and their pricing had always been $1 for CD based games and $3 for DVD based games. Today I walk in and everything is $5. I asked the manager if it was a price mistake and they told me that the games had gone up and that's the price now. I had like 8 games in my hand ready to buy, but I just set them on the counter and walked out. I was a little irked by the price spike. Goodwill has been my main source of ps1/ps2 games for a little while and now I don't know what I'm going to do..... It's a sad day.

soera

Re: Goodwill prices.
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2014, 05:27:35 pm »
Each store sets their own prices. They have no real way to value all the stuff they get on a company wide basis. It will probably change back in a few days.

« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2014, 05:28:38 pm »
I really hope so, cause that just made my whole day shit.

« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2014, 06:03:53 pm »
I gave up on Goodwill about a year ago, mostly because they don't put out any decent games anymore, just sports and crappy budget titles. The reason why they don't put this stuff out is because they are throwing it on Ebay an shopgoodwill.com and charging market price or above for it. Yeah, each Goodwill is different, but at least all the ones in the Denver area have become ridiculously greedy. In fact, I have never seen a company go from good to greedy as Goodwill. Luckily there are many smaller and independent thrift stores for me to score games at now.

90snostalga

« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2014, 06:53:02 pm »