Author Topic: "What were they thinking?!" (Spoilers for God of War)  (Read 992 times)

PaleManInBlack

"What were they thinking?!" (Spoilers for God of War)
« on: April 15, 2021, 01:59:45 pm »
Hey, I have a question...

First though, I recently started playing through the God of War series again, and I decided to play them in order on Hard mode. Playing the 1st game, I got to the 2nd part of the end where you have to "save" Kratos' family and fight through a horde of enemies, and after about the 10th try, I became increasingly frustrated, and I got to wondering if the developers had tested it and I questioned what they were thinking with this section.

Now my question is: have you ever played a section in a game that made you question the developers decision and ask, "what were they thinking?!"
« Last Edit: April 30, 2021, 08:56:36 am by purdon »

NickAwesome

PRO Supporter

Re: "What were they thinking?!" (Spoilers for God of War)
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2021, 07:14:29 pm »
LOL, yeah that part is notorious for being unfairly hard. Just imagine it on God mode... All the time I play games where I think aloud- who possibly thought this was an good idea. Usually I eventually get through the section but there's been a few times where I just give up and move on to something else.

« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2021, 08:02:39 pm »
it's called Lazy game design when that kind of stuff happens. I know because I've made  Duke Nukem 3D mod myself in my life but never finished it, Or tested it's durability when running on a higher difficulty than easy. I had worked on about 7 levels (I think) and tested each one from the beginning on easy mode.