Author Topic: Problems  (Read 2272 times)

ffxik

Problems
« on: May 02, 2013, 04:07:31 am »
This isn't a technical issue as much as it is an issue with a certain regular poster in this particular forum.  I have gone through an have been re-reading quite a few posts here.  Even though this person is trying to help. Some of the errors in their way of thinking and doing things is just, wrong. 

The member I am referring to in this case is none other than myself. 

I am going to be honest here and say I have no actual training in electronics repair.  What knowledge I have gained is literally from trial and error.  Mainly dis-assembly and observation of my own consoles, even the rarer ones have been dissected and their guts analyzed.

It's because of this that I am still learning my way around common problems.  Some not so difficult and others a headache and a half.  I have noticed that everyone here loves to help and I like putting minds together to find a solution to a problem.  However.  If I say something stupid.  Let me know about it please.  I look at corrections in this case as a learning experience. 

And thanks to slothingXPIG I have a lot of broken consoles now to just experiment with without having to worry about compromising the functionality of my own hardware.   By the way I am not much for modding.  I am more of a restore and repair guy.   :-\

Re: Problems
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2013, 04:44:01 am »
no problem. Did you get the last batch? Tracking says Memphis tennesse??? don't know what that's about maybe a error or maybe a half way mark or something. yeah i'm not much for modding either. i'm more of a swap parts guy lol. hope it comes along for ya man, and ya make a beast of a machine......But if not all those chip boards and and ribbons and disk drives would look good for decoration ;) looking at the glass half full.
PS4-zxzpigxzx
Ebay-https://VintageWarren

htimreimer

« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2013, 04:50:52 am »