Author Topic: The game behind the name?  (Read 6704 times)

disgaeniac

PRO Supporter

The game behind the name?
« on: September 23, 2013, 03:50:32 pm »
So, what's the origin/backstory of everyone's user-names...here or elsewhere?

Mine should *really* be pretty un-exciting & self-explanatory  ;)
"Attempts must be made, even when there can be no hope.
 The alternative is despair.
 And betimes some wonder is wrought to redeem us"

haloofthesun

Re: The game behind the name?
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2013, 03:51:52 pm »
I'm a composer, and the first piece of music I wrote was called "Halo of the Sun". I'm not very familiar with the Silent Hill series, but I've been told that's some sort of thing to do with Silent Hill and most people assume that's what my name is from, but it's not :P

disgaeniac

PRO Supporter

« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2013, 03:54:55 pm »
I'm a composer, and the first piece of music I wrote was called "Halo of the Sun". I'm not very familiar with the Silent Hill series, but I've been told that's some sort of thing to do with Silent Hill and most people assume that's what my name is from, but it's not :P

That's neat.

What kind of music do you compose?
"Attempts must be made, even when there can be no hope.
 The alternative is despair.
 And betimes some wonder is wrought to redeem us"

soera

« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2013, 03:56:01 pm »
Not sure if Ive mentioned this before ... but mine is actually from a game too. Miracle warriors on the SMS. On the map is the list of all the cities and continents. One of them is called Areos. Its the name I used for my very first EQ character. I then wanted to make a character to play at the same time so I flipped the spelling to Soera. That name is the name that followed me to DDO and then to all my forums.

scott

« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2013, 03:58:35 pm »
My parents gave me my name.  ;)
Now Playing: Persona 5 Scramble, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, Mario Kart 8