Author Topic: Gym  (Read 4583 times)

Gym
« on: February 11, 2014, 07:27:31 pm »
Anyone here work out? (guess this is an odd question to ask to a bunch of gamer's given the stereotypical gamer) just noticed there was no Gym thread
i have just started going back after 2 months of no gym. I am so sore.

redblaze57

PRO Supporter

Re: Gym
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2014, 07:32:39 pm »
I have punching bag set up in the garage. Does that count?

« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2014, 07:45:26 pm »
I have punching bag set up in the garage. Does that count?

im thinking about doing that. i would have to get the stand thou. my garage would not take the abuse.

« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2014, 08:13:47 pm »
I have been an off again on again gym rat for the past decade. I currently belong to a fitness club and am working off about 20lbs I gained after not really working out at a gym for around 3-years. I graduated from college, got a career, and just sort of fell out of it for a while. Really happy to be back into it though, I feel a lot better mentally and physically :)

karyann

« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2014, 08:18:04 pm »
That's not so weird to ask. I mean, I study computer science, which has pretty much the same stereotypes as the gaming community, and half my class goes to the gym every other day. :P

« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2014, 08:21:00 pm »
I have been an off again on again gym rat for the past decade. I currently belong to a fitness club and am working off about 20lbs I gained after not really working out at a gym for around 3-years. I graduated from college, got a career, and just sort of fell out of it for a while. Really happy to be back into it though, I feel a lot better mentally and physically :)

i want to drop the fat and gain 10lb of muscle.

« Reply #6 on: February 11, 2014, 08:22:22 pm »