Author Topic: Street Fighter V scene?  (Read 837 times)

sergreyjoy

Street Fighter V scene?
« on: August 14, 2018, 08:09:06 am »
I'm new to the fray and wondering if there's a small SFV scene on here?

I've played my share of fighting games through the years but never competitively.
Bought SFV this week and thinking of actually pushing things a little farther with this one.

Playing Juri (even though she's in the lower tier).

stealthrush

Re: Street Fighter V scene?
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2018, 03:51:28 pm »
I'm new to the fray and wondering if there's a small SFV scene on here?

I've played my share of fighting games through the years but never competitively.
Bought SFV this week and thinking of actually pushing things a little farther with this one.

Playing Juri (even though she's in the lower tier).

I've played Street Fighter V since launch but sold it around 6 months ago. I use to play competitively (tournaments) in Street Fighter IV.
My main was F.A.N.G in SFV, sadly ignored by the community when it comes to costumes and such :(

Decided to play fighters (KoF, SF3 etc) on PC instead, if your interested in playing on Steam or Fightcade i'm available.
« Last Edit: August 14, 2018, 07:44:49 pm by stealthrush »

« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2018, 04:56:14 pm »
I love fighting games, but I also don't really play competitively. Mostly for fun.

For Street Fighter V, usually Vega and Karin are my go-tos.  :D

« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2018, 02:03:03 am »
I thought SFV was okay. I bought it at launch and just the lack of content really killed my interest in it pretty quick. I know they've released a lot of new content since then, but I'm waiting for the inevitable Ultra edition with all included characters, stages and modes. I've never played a SF game competitively, but overall it's a great franchise.

sergreyjoy

« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2018, 08:55:46 am »