Author Topic: To buy or not to buy  (Read 992 times)

desocietas

To buy or not to buy
« on: August 02, 2016, 09:56:29 pm »
I'm on vacation in Alabama and have been game hunting with the bf (gotta love shared interests <3 ).

What do you all think?

Pokemon Snap with box and manual: $30
Secret of Evermore with box (not sure if it has other inserts/booklet until I see it in person): $55

Purchase or don't? Condition for both seems to be fair with acrylic boxes to help protect them on the trip home.
Currently playing:
FFXIV (PC), The Witcher (PC), Monster Hunter World: Iceborne (PS4)
twitch.tv/desocietas

jupiter

Re: To buy or not to buy
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2016, 10:13:13 pm »
Dunno about pokemon snap, but if evermore is complete with manual and map then I'd say it's an ok price. Not a steal or anything. On par with some of the lower completed transactions recently according to pricecharting.com.

I'm still learning market nuances so take my advice with a grain of salt  :P

retromangia

PRO Supporter

« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2016, 10:20:11 pm »
ask the guy for a bundle deal...its $85 total... so tell him the best you can do is $70.. he'll probably meet you at $75.

it will work.... i guarantee it ;)

Warmsignal

« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2016, 11:43:02 pm »
To buy. The time to buy is when you see! Not later on when you wonder "why didn't I get it?".

desocietas

« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2016, 12:11:06 am »
To buy. The time to buy is when you see! Not later on when you wonder "why didn't I get it?".

I know - I'm worried I'll regret not getting them, and I like that the guy is just running the shop as a hobby and often just trades with collectors for items. He's not too concerned about flipping or getting a big payout on items.

I'll do a little more research on what everything should look like in the box and might get those two tomorrow morning before our flight back home.
Currently playing:
twitch.tv/desocietas

maximo310