Author Topic: Classic gamers in Boston  (Read 1764 times)

Classic gamers in Boston
« on: April 19, 2012, 06:15:27 pm »
Hey I was wondering if anyone had any groups or meet ups for retro gamers in Boston. I don't drive, so it's a pain for me to get out to some of the stores in Massachusetts, and since I commute via the T I don't have too many options. I'm also a student at UMASS Boston, but I haven't found a club for gamers. So if there is anyone out there that has a meetup in Boston or is a gamer at UMASS Boston that is looking to possibly start a club, please let me know.

matt

Re: Classic gamers in Boston
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2012, 09:12:19 pm »
I'm not from the area but I do know that almost all colleges, big and small usually have some sort of gaming club. They usually aren't really organized and in typical gamer fashion people come and go. Looks like you may have to start one!

amauriel

« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2012, 09:31:43 pm »
I doubt that any of the guys here are from the Boston area, since Ronalopolis and I were the only ones that went to PAX East from here and we live in Ohio.

However, I'd be cool for meeting any of y'all when we go to PAX East next year.
"You can buy everything, except love, friendship, and exp. points."

scott

« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2012, 09:36:35 pm »
I think I'm gonna be planning on hitting PAX next year. It looks like a good time. And since I missed out on my one chance to go to E3, this would be the next best thing. haha
Now Playing: Persona 5 Scramble, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, Mario Kart 8

Brush Wizard - Mini Painting Blog | The SHMUP: BYOAC Build | Art Thread

matt

« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2012, 10:52:44 pm »
I think I'm gonna be planning on hitting PAX next year. It looks like a good time. And since I missed out on my one chance to go to E3, this would be the next best thing. haha

I'm so down. I smell a VGCollect meet up!.

« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2012, 11:12:20 am »
Hey tmagtuna,