Author Topic: Things you miss, but can't get back  (Read 12623 times)

Things you miss, but can't get back
« on: July 17, 2014, 02:06:45 pm »
After starting to collect video games and lot of other stuff I either wanted or had when I was younger is making me realize how much I miss everything else.  I used to play hockey and lacrosse starting with the clinics before kindergarten all the way until I graduated high school and I being able to play competitively.  I play pickup games sometimes whenever they have them, but the skill level usually just isn't there and there's no intensity to it.  Luckily things like video games are easy to get back, but what do you guys miss from being a kid but can't get back?

abe

Re: Things you miss, but can't get back
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2014, 02:25:39 pm »
Recess was the shit. I'll never get to experience recess again. :'(
Currently playing: Persona 5 (PS4)

burningdoom

PRO Supporter

« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2014, 03:51:56 pm »
Well, since I'm still into comic books and video games, I never really let go of my childhood things I loved.

I do, however, miss rental places. Browsing through the movie categories that were chock full of stuff you never heard of. Renting the latest game coming out. Getting free popcorn with our purchases. Arguing movies and games with the workers.

Heck, ours even had a sort of console arcade. They had all the big systems at the time (NES, SNES, Genesis, Sega CD, Saturn, N64, PS1, and even Jaguar) set-up to play. You could play any game they had that wasn't rented out. You'd pay by the hour. As kids we spent a lot of money there.

« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2014, 04:18:15 pm »
Saturday morning cartoons!!!!! 
« Last Edit: July 17, 2014, 04:55:01 pm by gartcat »

fiveforfightng

« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2014, 08:49:12 pm »
I miss birthday parties, which still happen, I'm sure, but not for people my age.