Author Topic: HELP! Someone stole my entire video game collection..sold to local owned store??  (Read 3713 times)

HELP! Someone stole my entire video game collection..sold to local owned store??

When I went to look for something in the attic, I almost died when I found 14 Rubbermaid containers missing I estimated my collection to be worth Over 10k as I have been collecting games for 25 years. 

I found out it was a family member and they only gave him 300$ cash. What do you even do?

I just got back from living out of state and went to pick up my collection from my parents house to take it to my apartment where I planed on making a floor to ceiling shelf to display it all and run wires to every system into a sound system and HDTV. 

Every system every box gone. Hundreds even Thousands  of hours hunting flee markets, garage sales, the saddest thing is all that is left is a box with a sealed copy of Mario 3 that my girlfriend opened to play (one of the reasons I love her but that's a whole other story and I can do is laugh and it is not funny).  

Here's the kicker!

Okay I'm freaking out bit the worst part is it was 2 years ago when this happened freaked out but what to do argh'nn!!!! 

Ahha but I was smart when I was a lad and made a binder filled with the name and codes of every game I owned and yes this I still have it is the "Ultimate Game Collection" by DCFJSJ wow I was 7 years old when I type this up on a "TI with printer in the box owned by my dad a psychologist" and that's gone too. ( single tear )

So I will bring this magical binder to their main building and offer them 300$ and see what they say. My worry is they say no or it's all gone. 

I mean it was a Sega Genesis I got for Christmas when I was 9 box complete you can't put a price on that can you? 

Even so I will update when I figure this out.

What would you do? ( besides murder death kill ) 

FML

Regards Sincerely,

DCFJSJ

theflea