Author Topic: PS3 Games  (Read 3979 times)

90snostalga

PS3 Games
« on: December 16, 2013, 06:43:23 pm »
So along with my new ps3 (im brand new to the ps3 btw), i got the 500 gb slim one.  I picked up red dead redemption and white knight chronicles at game stop.  Can anyone recommend a top 5 or best rpg or action free world games for the ps3 (not internet based)?  I do not wish to connect my console to the net at this point so anything straight console only would be great. 

90snostalga

Re: PS3 Games
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2013, 06:46:51 pm »
What about that FallOut: Las Vegas game too.  Any good?

redblaze57

PRO Supporter

« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2013, 06:51:37 pm »
inFAMOUS
the Tales of Series
Yakuza 3
Dragon's Crown
Valkyria Chronicles
Sly Cooper Theives in time
No More Heroes: Heroes' Paradise

soera

« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2013, 07:26:23 pm »
The PS3 is actually my current favorite system. Its just a magnificent piece of machinery.

Here are some great choices :

Ni no Kuni - This is the best game I have ever played. Period. Nothing else to say.
Diablo III - If you like hack and slash games like Baldur's gate, this game did it flawlessly. Plus you have the ability to get online and play with people, trade, etc.
Kingdoms of Amalur - While Skyrim definitely is badass, I preferred the play style of this game. I totally enjoyed this game.
God of War III - Probably the best of the series.
Saw - A sleeper title. If you like the movies, this game is pretty spot on. Great horror game.
Lollipop chainsaw - My choice for the zombie slaughter genre.
MK 2011 - Best MK game to date. They got rid of all the silly 3D fighting and went back to what made the series what it was. 2D annihilation.

« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2013, 07:43:41 pm »