Author Topic: How did you find VGCollect?  (Read 9285 times)

dashv

PRO Supporter

How did you find VGCollect?
« on: February 23, 2015, 10:05:54 pm »
Hey guys, not long ago. I was a newbie!

That said we've recently had a LOT of new folks participating in the forums.

First, welcome! Glad to have ya!

Second, I thought it would be cool to have a thread where we could talk about how we found vgcollect!

To kick us off. I was looking for an iPhone app to catalog my meager (at the time) collection of primarily NES and Genesis games. I went through a lot of apps. They were all way overpriced and required full manual entry. After some googling I found this site.

I didn't realize until a month or so later there was actually a forum. I found out pretty quickly after that that the people in it are awesome!

What's your story? How'd you find out about VGCollect? Are you here to catalog your collection, hang out in the forums or both?

abe

Re: How did you find VGCollect?
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2015, 10:19:41 pm »
I discovered this place back in 2011 from Reddit (back when I still used Reddit) on the game collecting subreddit. I thought it was nifty so I tried it out. I also tried out some other collecting sites at the time, like Darkadia, but I stuck with VGCollect because I liked it the best.

I didn't really start posting here regularly until some time last summer, so I wasn't initially here for the forums, but I do like them now. :)
Currently playing: Persona 5 (PS4)

redblaze57

PRO Supporter

« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2015, 10:26:31 pm »
I was checking out the cover project decided to look at the forums and saw in some of the people there had the VGcollect sig banner in some of the signatures checked out this site and signed up in under a minute... it helped I was in need of a site like this.

pacpix

« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2015, 12:17:27 am »