Author Topic: VGC's Anonymous/"General" Topic:  (Read 1594855 times)

burningdoom

PRO Supporter

Re: VGC's Anonymous/"General" Topic:
« Reply #1065 on: September 22, 2013, 05:06:54 pm »
I just started playing this today, because I was bored, and was VERY pleasantly surprised:

Tyrian 2000 for PC

Which is an absolutely awesome 2D shoot-em up with upgradable ships (spend points for upgrades), lots of options to upgrade with, great graphics and nice soundtrack, and lots of levels and unlockable bonus levels! And best of all, you can save your game in-between levels.

Highly recommended for shoot-em up fans!

scott

« Reply #1066 on: September 28, 2013, 09:55:33 am »
Aww. I just found out that Blizzard pulled their license from Cryptozoic, and as a result the World of Warcraft TCG is officially dead. :(

It had a really good run, compared to some of the other TCGs out there. And with the Raid and Dungeon decks I was able to turn the game into a pick up and play co-op game, by making a deck for each class and focusing them all on something different. Even after doing so I'm still tweaking and perfecting the decks to make them the best they can be.

Good news is, since the tourney circuit is no longer going to be around, maybe I'll be able to snag a ton of cards on the cheap. And I already have all but one of the Raid decks. And we'll never see the Monk class in the game, so I don't have to build a deck for that class and focus it.

Bad news is, we'll never see any new raids or dungeons and there were a lot of dungeons that had potential. I still wish they had released a Karazhan raid. We'll never see the Monk class, so we'll never know how it played in card format.