Author Topic: What do you do for living?  (Read 7928 times)

What do you do for living?
« on: January 31, 2014, 07:35:46 am »
Hi, everyone!!!

I don't know if someone asked this before, but if not... What do you do for living?
Please... mention only the legal activities! ;)

I have been a software developer for about 10 years (does the site need more collaborators?), and that is how I get some money to build my game collection!
What about all of you?

Cheers!
Juan M. - Naicigam

disgaeniac

PRO Supporter

Re: What do you do for living?
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2014, 09:40:38 am »
Yeah, this topic's already going somewhere - I just don't have the time to look for it find/link to it right now...
"Attempts must be made, even when there can be no hope.
 The alternative is despair.
 And betimes some wonder is wrought to redeem us"

matt

« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2014, 11:26:12 am »
Hi, everyone!!!

I don't know if someone asked this before, but if not... What do you do for living?
Please... mention only the legal activities! ;)

I have been a software developer for about 10 years (does the site need more collaborators?), and that is how I get some money to build my game collection!
What about all of you?

Cheers!

I'm a developer as well! Been at it for about 10 years as well. My day job focuses mostly on auto-industry specific web based development.

As for collaborating - do you do any Android or iOS dev? The Android app is slowly being worked on and will be opened sourced in the near future. I need lots of help on that as Java isn't my area (nor do I have the time for it).

turf

PRO Supporter

« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2014, 11:48:23 am »
I' an Civil Engineer.  I specialize in transportation. 

disgaeniac

PRO Supporter

« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2014, 12:39:57 pm »
I' an Civil Engineer.  I specialize in trainspotting.

:o
"Attempts must be made, even when there can be no hope.
 The alternative is despair.
 And betimes some wonder is wrought to redeem us"